Invoca Hackathon

TIS.png

I participated in a hackathon at Invoca where we where give 2 days to build and present a project of our choosing. I won most technical project for my adaptation of a very simple RISC game written in Elm

The project is a small assembly-like programing language that only knows a few primitives. From this you are able to program a small fictional “chip” to do simple tasks like increment or sum numbers together. The programing concept is that inputs come from the left and output to the right. You also have two registers one of which you can write to directly and one that you can only swap your register with. Given more time, I would consider adding additional puzzles and adding additional instructions to make the game more interesting. Right now I consider it a very, very simple RISC style game that needs many more features to make it unique and valuable as a game. As a hackathon project it was very successful and quite interesting.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Speaking about Performance

I get confused reading about performance differences. When someone says some software is “twice as fast” I understand it can now do two tasks in the time it took to do one. However, There are very similar sounding phrases with vastly... Continue →